First Post

I’ve been meaning to start a blog for ages. I’m probably a year or two too late to be part of the cool kids like Davies, Benvie, Bruce, etc (whose blog posts are conspicuous by their absence) but that’s not the point. There’s already a load of blogs out there who are able to describe developments in the social media space with more wit and intelligence than me.

This blog has been created with the purpose of giving me a space to practice my writing and experiment with new tools. It’s all well and good being able to talk about Google Analytics because of one quick (and quickly forgotten) play. I want to be using the tools regularly so that rather than just talk about it, I can actually show how I’ve used it and find out nuances that others may not have discovered already.

Late on Monday night is probably not the best time to write my first blog post – especially as I wanted an early night tonight before I start my new job at Porter Novelli tomorrow. I had planned to write it while I was in-between jobs but became too busy getting addicted to Resident Evil 4.

So, my first post then. Starting with more of a fart than a bang. Hopefully things will pick up once I’ve got more interesting stuff to talk about.

Things I’m gonna give a whirl off the top of my head:

SpinVox for blogging

The other social networks

More digital blogs (i.e. less PR)

Using Twitter for something other than taking the piss

One response to “First Post

  1. sure they will love you at porter nov soon Timbo…you know what, I might start a blog too.

Leave a Reply

